Twinkie-Thwonk

It’s funny

The wind blew my words

Away from you

I told you sweetly, I love you

 

But the phrase is carried

On the opposite direction

It’s lame

What was wrong with me?

 

I had a hole in me

An evil was festering

Inside me

It has doubled in size

 

It’s a strange place

Some kind of invisible line

A little harmless dreaming

I confused what I wish for

 

Out of your favour

Where I am in love

How dreadful

The things I put into my head

 

Do not fit together nicely

I squeezed my eyes shut

Took several deep breaths

Hope deferred made my heart aside

 

You are in my mind

You are in my heart

You are in my memory

Let the wind scatter

 

My words in all direction

I love you, and I mean it

For what it is

I can’t be running forever

 

In a constant state of confusion

Bouncing back and forth

Between grief and high delight

For this is not, or can ever be

 

I longed for you

Ever, day by day

It is an empty name

Tho’ the object seemed to fly away

 

Expectation wearies, and shall end

Solitary pain, the chase useless

Yes indeed…

Only the hopeless are starkly sincere

 

Much unhappiness has come

Into this world

Because of bewilderment

And things left unsaid

 

Leave a Reply

