For The Woman I Lovingly Call, My Wife… By Graham John Duffy

There is an ocean

Lying deep in the heart of me

Not everyone sees it

Some stay on its shores

Occasionally dipping their feet to test the water

Others will swim on the surface

Enjoying the warmth of the sun 

But soon leave if the skies are grey

There are the people who have sailed in its seas 

But never left the comfort of their boat 

Never felt the water around them nor drank from its wells

You are the moon who turns my tides

Swims to the deepest depths of the ocean

Caressing the sea bed as if it were your own

Where there is darkness you bring light

Swimming with all the fish in the sea 

Effortlessly and without fear

Loving each one

And dancing in the sun as well as the rain

You are the only one who sets the motion in me 

Free and gently washes all my shores 

With such love and affection

I feel the universe spinning in each other

Great colossal waves of love

That make the planets dance

And the stars radiate in your eyes

For you are me and I am you

We share the same ocean 

And will bathe in each others waters forever

You are my beautiful wife, Alice Mercado Duffy

And I am your husband for all time and space

I will love you truly and completely forever.